30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 35,000
See this image larger
Before SP Photo (around 245 lbs in this pic)

See this image larger
Posted a photo

See this image larger
Closing in on another small goal. I'm staring down 175 lbs for the first time since I passed it on the way up. Reach this goal and I'll be down 70 lbs since starting SP.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CBARCH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Chuck I am currently 45 years old. I am married to a beautiful woman named Michelle, who loves and supports me. This year we celebrated 15 years of marriage. I have 4 wonderful kids (Madelyn, Jaxon, Wesley, and Zachary). We also have a fur baby, a golden retriever named Willow. Love that dog! I like to make people laugh and am a bit of a goofball especially with my kids. I like to be among friends. I come from a large family. I am the youngest of 9 (5 boys and 4 girls). That'’s right I was the tie breaker "boys win"! Since I joined SP in January 2014, I lost 70 lbs and kept it off until 2018. I stopped tracking and my weight slowly crept back on. Now I’m back over 200 lbs. I decided it was time to refocus this year and get back on track. Now I’m back to tracking everything I eat. I never stopped being active thankfully, but that’s only a small part of why I was successful in the past. Can’t stress enough how important tracking your food is to achieving your goals. For anyone just starting out you can do this! Take it one day at a time and know there are lots of people on here to offer support if you need it. Best of luck! 225- 220- 215- 210- 205- 200- 195-
190- 185- 180- 175- 170- 165-

Member Since: 1/9/2014

Fitness Minutes: 52,737

My Goals:
195 lbs -
190 lbs -
185 lbs -
180 lbs -
175 lbs -
170 lbs -
165 lbs -

My Program:
I have been logging the foods that I eat. I'm not as good about logging my everyday activities. I rarely go a day without some sort of activity. I try to strength train or walk about 3-4 days a week for a half hour or so. I also try not to sit down when I get home from work until the kids are in bed between 8:30 and 9:00. I try to keep moving until after their bedtime (dishes, baths, clean, play...etc.)

Personal Information:
I currently live south of Pittsburgh in Canonsburg, PA.

I can be contacted by spark mail, if anyone wants/needs further contact information for me. Spark mail me and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Other Information:
"The person that can make the most change on how you look and feel about yourself is you"

"Love yourself for both your strengths and weaknesses"

"Don't be defined by one bad meal or one bad day"

"Always keep in mind that you can lose a battle and still win the war"

"Moderation not Deprivation"


"Commit to be fit!"

Read More About CBARCH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 226.5 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.