See this image larger
Self-portrait with my new digital camera, 4-7-2007

See this image larger
September 9, 2006 - Happiest day of my life so far. (Approx 183 lbs)

See this image larger
My *gorgeous* husband, Rob, 4-7-2007

go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with HELLOWORLD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My 20's were a time of experimentation, yo-yo weight gain/loss, and learning. I had my first child at the age of 29 and I'm learning the lessons from that experience.

Now that I'm 30, I want to put my experience to good use and rehabilitate my body. I want to get to a healthy weight range (145-160 lbs) and solidify good diet and exercise habits, so that I can have the energy and flexibility to enjoy my growing family to the fullest.

Update 6/5/2012: I have two wild and sweet toddler girls, 15 months and 34 months (turning 3 in July). After my second daughter was born, I lost weight so effortlessly--especially because I had to cut dairy from my diet due to her allergies--that I got used to eating whatever I wanted. I'm back to regain healthy awareness and a better relationship with food and exercise.

Member Since: 1/8/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,260

My Goals:
Get down to 145 lbs and stay there

Fit back into my skinny clothes

Learn to cook very tasty but healthy food

Live life to the fullest!

My Program:
Track all food/drinks

Eat at least 5 fruit/vegetable servings per day

Exercise at least 30 minutes a day, at least 4 days a week

Run, lift weights, bike, do aerobics, yoga and Pilates, and any other type of exercise that strikes my fancy

Personal Information:
I am 30, happily married, living in lovely Austin, TX. I quit smoking May 16, 2005. I have made several attempts to diet and establish the exercise habit over the years (starting with aerobics at age 8 with my dear mom), but have never sustained success.

I know I will eventually get there, building slowly but surely on good habits.

Other Information:

Read More About HELLOWORLD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Congrats on your adorable daughter! Glad to see you back on here :)
    3697 days ago
    I miss you! How are you doing??
    4648 days ago
  • v BABYBIRD_77
    I love your "Working out in the Living room" pic!!! That's my gym too! It takes me to see others working just as hard as me in not so typical fitness arenas to recognize how much I LOVE Sparkpeople!!! I know I could not do this alone right now!!!! I am so hoping that the things I am learning here will be able to carry over to the rest of my life!!! Best of luck to you!!
    4668 days ago
    I'm sorry to hear that things have been so rough for you! I've recently decided I can't stand the unhealthy lifestyle any longer either. Hopefully we can both really make this happen and maintain it! At least Austin has some beautiful places to get out and get healthy. I love it here! I'm looking at moving further north, maybe Round Rock, this spring. I got a dog and he wants a yard :) Hope you are doing well and I'm around if you need a boost!
    4698 days ago
  • v ALDANA

    Gracias por tu comentario en mi SparkPage!! y gracias por considerarme un icono de motivacion!!

    Vi tus fotos y te ves fantastica!! Congrats!!

    4703 days ago
Member Comments (38):  123Next >Last >>