MELONSCALE
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 54,844
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is 35! Birthday Selfie (October 13, 2020)



See this image larger
Just me and Marilyn (May 1, 2020)



See this image larger
I don't take many selfies, but i like this one (December 31, 2019)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
RHONNIE07
go to goodies page
Massage
From:
CEILIE2
go to goodies page
Balloons
From:
-SPIRITSEEKER2-
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with MELONSCALE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


The journey continues! I'm always dealing with with the constant struggles of balancing a healthy diet and exercise, but it's actually getting easier and easier as I learn more, read more and love myself more. I wear my FitBit Sense everyday and am doing the best I can to get to my goal weight. Once I hit "Onederland" my spouse and I are going to Disney!! The phrase I say to myself everyday is "I love myself, inside and out, just as I am." I've also adopted a new mantra! "I'm Dedicated, Deserving, Determined and Disciplined". I've been feeling stuck more often than not, but I am working on my optimal health in every way I can.

Member Since: 2/11/2012

Fitness Minutes: 76,845

My Goals:
-To lose at least 1lb/week
-To Walk everyday, whether it's on the treadmill or outside
-To get at least 5,000 steps everyday
-To drink at least one 1L bottle of water at work
-To prepare my lunch and breakfast in the evening


My Program:
I've got a great streak of going for a walk everyday. (I recently reached 200 days in a row!!) It's usually between 25 & 60 mins depending on my energy level. My walks are also mainly outside, but I have had to use a treadmill a few times. Recently I've started adding strength workouts to my routine roughly once a week. I've been doing a 2 minute plank every morning and am working on increasing my water and veggie intake. I weigh in weekly in the morning.



Personal Information:
I live in Murillo (Thunder Bay), Ontario, Canada with my spouse of 15 year. I am an Administrative Assistant/Client Care Specialist at at Psychology Clinic (so I spend a lot of time sitting on my butt!). Prior to the pandemic, I used to pet sit on the side because I really love animals. I try to read at least one book a month and am always looking for reading material on health.


Other Information:
I've got a Fitbit Sense and like to keep track of different streaks. It's been over 1 year since I had Fast-food!




Read More About MELONSCALE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 239.9 
266
245.75
225.5
205.25
185
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>