go to goodies page
Espresso Machine
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
High Five

2010_IS_MY_YEAR is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with 2010_IS_MY_YEAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well, I've finally gotten to the point where all I do is think about what it would be like to be a normal weight. I'm not even sure there is such a thing these days, but I DO know that I can't take it anymore. A while ago I lost 30lbs then went on vacation and that, as they say, was the end of that. NOT THIS TIME! I would love to have a buddy, perhaps it would help me to stay on track and I could do the same for you. As you can see, I have a long way to go... and I am in it for the long haul. NO LOOKING BACK ~ JUST LOOKING AHEAD!

Member Since: 3/26/2006

Fitness Minutes: 80,833

My Goals:
I would really like to drop 200 pounds. I want to be able to go up stairs without a problem and simply get out of a chair easier. Having energy to actually have a life is tops on my list, seems if I am not going to work I have no energy for anything.

Mini goals:

265 by June 5 (cruise) -MADE IT
245 by Aug 7 - MADE IT

225 by Oct 17 (23 yr Anniversary) MADE IT 5 DAYS EARLY!!

210 by Dec 19 (heading to Florida to see in-laws for Christmas) - MADE IT BY DEC 6TH

199 reached by JANUARY 1st 2011!!

195 by jan 28, 2011 - MADE IT BY JANUARY 10TH!!

185 by feb 28th, 2011 - Made it by March 2nd!

175 by march 28, 2011 - May 16th

165 by april 28, 2011 - made it by june 28th 2011

150 by jun Aug 15, 2011 -- MADE IT BY SEPTEMBER 26, 2011

My Program:
Fruits & Veggies - lots
Portion controlled meals
Balanced meals
Exercise in AM daily
Exercise in PM 5 days
Gym & Cardio - 3 days
Strength Training - 2 days

Personal Information:
I am in a small town in MA, near the Mason, NH border. I have learned to love EXERCISE and if I can do it, YOU CAN DO IT. I manage a restaurant which started out as a real challenge, but I've made a commitment to myself and will honor it. I'm 45 yrs old (until July) with a hubby and a 22 yr old son in college.

Other Information:

1) I will end up at a size 14/16 ---- CURRENTLY A SIZE 10!!!

2) I will exercise daily

3) I will be able to buy clothes in a regular store - not in the plus size section ---ACHIEVED!!!

4) I will be more active ACHIEVED!!

5) I will stay positive and motivated

7) I will offer support and ecouragement to all my fellow SPARKERS - Together, there is nothing we cannot do!

Read More About 2010_IS_MY_YEAR - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (371):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>