1-99 SparkPoints 3
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
50+ members wit...
go to goodies page
Reusable Bag
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ANNC16
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia a while ago which has become considerably worse in the last few months. I am learning to live within my limitations and to listen to my body and not push myself too hard. I have put on a considerable amount of weight since this current flare and I'm sure that it is adding to my problems. It is now time for a new start and to push forward with my life. In losing my father I have decided that life is just too short to allow my disability and limitations to dominate my life. Update 6/7/16 We've had mum living with us since beginning of April. She's really not safe at home on her own. We're clearing her flat. It started off with just me as mick was looking after mum as her flat is about 130 miles away. Recently she's been coming with us though. Only thing is that someone needs to keep an eye on her. My daughters have been good on that score. There's been so much stuff. At the moment we have at least 20 large black sacks full of clothes and other textiles that we need to take to charity/recycling. That was a huge task clearing that and there's still more to bag up. Single handedly I boxed up all of my dad's collectables which we've now brought back. Next job is to put it all in the loft as mum won't sell them. Update 18/07/2013 Went back to old habits. Now booked a holiday end of September so have a goal to aim for. I know that I'll feel better for losing some weight. I need to search myself for why I'm just not doing it. I can't keep on blaming the meds that I'm on, although I'm pretty sure that it's making it harder. Update 11/02/2016 Increased lack of mobility and bad eating habits mean that I'm the heaviest I've ever been. I'm out of breath doing the simplest of things and my joints are constantly screaming at me. During my last check up I was told that I'm bordering on pre-diabetic and I've lost almost an inch in height in a year due to spinal issues.

Member Since: 9/1/2010

My Goals:
I want to be as active as I can be within the limitations of my condition.

My Program:
I will keep within my calorie goals every day.

I will drink at least 8 cups of water every day.

Personal Information:
I am from Nuneaton, England.
I have 2 daughters aged 26 and 24, and 2 granddaughters aged 8 and 4
I Live with my husband, we have been married since Sept 2011

Other Information:
Laugh when you can, apologize when you should,
and let go of what you can't change.

Kiss slowly, Play hard, forgive quickly, take chances,
give everything, and have NO regrets!

Life is too short to be anything but happy!

Read More About ANNC16 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (178):  123Next >Last >>