See this image larger
The kids and I in my English home town, taken on our vacation in July 2007.

See this image larger
Me and my lovely husband watching Sports Day at our kid's school. Taken on 12/23/2006.

See this image larger
Me in my reading glasses on 7/03/09!

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Workout DVD
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
Wii Fit Plus

Interact with ARMLEYLASS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

The adventure continues as we have moved back to California. We have bought a house and a vehicle here now, so we're doing OK!
We all moved to Taiwan in 2006, and stayed for almost 3 years. We settled into a new house near the town center, did a lot of walking and hiking, and had a great time there. We left Taiwan after my husband's parents passed away within 3 weeks of each other.
I gained weight after coming back to California, and after my stroke, so I started losing at 160 lb, and look a lot less puffy atmy present 147 lb! I want to reach 138 or so, and cutting out soda has helped a lot!

Member Since: 4/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 19,984

My Goals:
After we came back to California, my weight went up to 155 lb, and that increased to 160 lb after the stroke I had at the end of 2009. We moved overseas in 2006 to my husband's hometown in Taiwan, and my daily diet included more rice, noodles, and steamed dumplings, so I had to take it easy. My husband is slim, and our kids are weight appropriate too, so I don't want to be the "puffy" one in the family! Now that I have given up soda and reduced my potions, I am down to 147 lb and look a lot better, and I can get into my skinny jeans again!

My Program:
I was following a diet plan that involved alternating days of ''normal" eating with days of low calorie eating and it did work for awhile, but my weight loss stopped after the first few pounds! Then I switched to dieting mildly every day and exercising like mad! I eat a low fat cereal, fruit, and milk breakfast and a nice healthy lunch. I have a sensible dinner, plus a couple of small healthy snacks only if I need them. In addition, I walk briskly on most days of the week, and I try to do body weight exercises like squats, lunges and pushups, and weight training with dumbbells 2 to 3 times per week! I do 20 minutes of yoga on weekday mornings, and I enjoy that since I really love stretching best of all.

Personal Information:
My husband and I met, married, and had our kids in California, and lived in Los Angeles for a long! time. We moved to Taiwan in 2006, however, and we were happy there. We are all back in CA now, and our kids are happy to be back. I have been married to him for 23 years come March, 2011, and we have 3 great kids, so I count myself very lucky.

Other Information:
I love to travel with my husband and kids, and I love to go for family walks in interesting places. I really enjoy visiting markets, science museums, arboretums, town center shopping areas, the beach, and the hills and mountains. I also enjoy shooting baskets with our kids outdoors, and playing baseball with them in the local park. I love movies, and favour science fiction, comedies, and funky love stories. I read a lot too, and really like science fiction and fantasy, as well as long historical novels with a cast of thousands and a bit of romance! I love flowers, and like to draw and paint them, so I make my own greeting cards sometimes, but I don't have the patience for too many creative activities.

Read More About ARMLEYLASS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (328):  123Next >Last >>