See this image larger
Me - November 2010

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DRIGBET
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well I am back with SparkPeople for round 3!

I am 43 years old. Married since October 2012 to an amazing man, Wayne. He has definitely given me the support and the drive to stay focused and reach my fitness goals!

I work a full-time day job as a bookkeeper, and I also run my own cleaning business 3 days a week. On top of that I am very active with my local Relay For Life. So that doesn't leave much down time.

After years of not being happy and taking that out in all the wrongs ways, it is time for me to get on track and improve my health so I can be around for years to enjoy all the great things I have now!

Member Since: 2/15/2008

Fitness Minutes: 10,396

My Goals:
Lose 5 pounds a month to put a number to it, but most importantly get rid of my jiggles

Improve my eating habits to get more of the nutrients and vitamins I need to be happy and productive through out my day instead of running on the highs and lows of my high fat, high carb diet I have been living on.

Help motivate others here

My Program:
To take things week by week.

I am going to sit down on the weekends and make my plan for the following week. In doing this I am going to review how well I followed my goals the week before, how I felt reaching (and missing) those goals, and use all of that to move forward and improve the next week.

Personal Information:
I was a Marine brat when I was born and moved around for the first few years of my life. I did most of my growing up in my families home town of DuBois PA though. After school I did move and in time came back. Now that I have finally found just what I need in my life to be happy (my perfect life companion and a job I don't wake up dreading having to go to) I am able to start working on putting my health back as a top priority so I will be around for years to enjoy my life!

Other Information:
I treasure my family time! That is the most important thing to me.

In my free time (when I scrape away a few minutes!) I love to read mystery & true life crime books or work on scrapbooking.

Music is a great love of mine. It can make all the difference in how I feel.

If I won the lottery and could do anything I wanted with my days, it would be to start or work with an animal refuge. Big cats are my favorite and I would love to do be able to work at helping to save them!

Read More About DRIGBET - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (125):  123Next >Last >>