FLASHBACK65
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 22,685
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Who doesn’t like Prince? When is the next party?



See this image larger
November 5, 2016. Want to get back this ideal weight and look.



See this image larger
Matthieu, our son, on December 25, 2019


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
New Book
From:
Stephen King Lo...
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
ALFBUNDY
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
From:
TRAINER_T
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with FLASHBACK65
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


In June of 2017 I was diagnosed with PMR. I am on prednisone 6 mg, which accounts for the weight gain. I used to weigh between 145 and 150 pounds. I am 5”5.

I plan to be off prednisone completely by July. I hope to achieve my weight goal by June.

I have a gym upstairs in my building which has treadmills, bikes, weight machines but no free weights or dead lifts. I also do yoga but it is a challenge to find the peace and quiet. Looks like I will have to be diligent in practicing at 5:00 am!

I also teach yoga but only as a part time business. I got my business name registered last fall and also purchased insurance. I take continuing education courses to increase the variety of yoga I can teach. I am also taking online training in something to create my own niche in yoga. Sorry, I can't tell you what that is yet until I am certified.

I am also a pet-sitter and dog walker. This is also a part-time gig. I don't have my business name registered nor insurance as yoga is the business I want to grow and need all of my resources to go into that.



Member Since: 12/6/2017

Fitness Minutes: 46,874

My Goals:
Walk 10,000 steps plus daily. Have been successful walking 14,000 and 15,000 steps per day for about a week.

Increase my personal yoga practice.

Increase skills in my yoga business and increase the number of clients

Quit impulse eating/drinking and consciously eat more of a variety of foods especially more fruits and vegetables. 2-3 of each daily.


My Program:



Personal Information:
Married 26 years going on 27 in July. I have one son who is 17 years old, a grey and white kitty whom I am quite attached to and she is to me. I have had her for 10.5 years.


Other Information:
Favourite Foods: Italian and Chinese

Favourite Wines: white: Pinot Grigio (used to be Sauvignon Blanc but I get headaches and nasal congestion)

red- Chianti, Cabernet Sauvignon

*need to limit my intake because of the medications I am taking

Favourite Music: 60’s 70’s and 80’s rock, some 90’s, classical music (especially for yoga), music from the Caribean, some jazz and blues

Favourite Books: Jack Reacher novels, self-development, professional development

Favourite Things to Do: write, watch educational videos that help with my yoga career and take notes, read the newspaper, read books, time with my kitty Vita, time with husband and son (when we can get around to it).





Read More About FLASHBACK65 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 157.0 
157
150.25
143.5
136.75
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>