See this image larger

See this image larger
Definitely a 'Before' Shot

See this image larger
Having the time of my life


HEALTHYHABITGAL is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Started at well over 300 pounds. Lost over 175 of that (5 pounds at a time). SO, watch out world , here I come ... ain't nothin' gonna stop me now. My name is Debra, and I am a food addict, with a genetic mutation and I suffer with a disorder called SED {Selective Eating Disorder}.

My primary motivation is not how I look in a bikini or impressing a bunch of folks at a high school reunion... it's all about longevity. I want to be one hip happenin' grandma some day - - climbing hills and playing with kids.

My fabulous husband and I were married in April of 1993! We have been blessed with FOUR cool children. A girl who is a teenager and 3 small boys. We also often host foreign exchange students, so quite often - I have five children.

I maintain a blog and am fascinated with whole health nutrition and essential oils. For the first time in my life I am not trying to lose weight; but rather maintain weight ~ and gain strength and more endurance and just enjoy everything. So exciting.

Member Since: 7/23/2011

Fitness Minutes: 8,034

My Goals:
*Reduce body fat.

*Weigh 150 pounds? Well I am now 138, so I guess I met that one :)

*Eat whole foods 85% of the time. - easy peasey done.

*Do a 5K. - done.

*Climb a big fat rock. - done.

*Live to be 100 :) - oh yeah

My Program:
I love the examples of fitness and nutrition set forth by Tosa Reno, Jamie Oliver, Chris Powell and Teresa Tapp.

I love doing Jillian Michaels DVDs, using XBOX Kinect, walking, biking, swimming, camping, climbing hills and chasing children. Did I mention swimming? LOVE to swim. Also love my gym membership !

Oh, and we love to travel!

Personal Information:
*Born in 1969.
*Favorite color purple.
*Favorite number is 13.
*Love lima beans.
*Hate pizza.
*Fascinated by bridges.
*Have way too many watches and not nearly enough shoes.

Other Information:
I work as an independent contractor in the non-profit community. I was born in Virginia, have lived many places - - but San Antonio, Texas is currently my home!

Read More About HEALTHYHABITGAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (167):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>