200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 230,457
See this image larger
This beautiful square dance outfit was given to us by a dear friend of ours.

See this image larger
Ready for the 2012 Christmas Party.

See this image larger
Right after my birthday 2011 about 55 pounds lost

go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
go to goodies page
Swimming Pool
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MAMAOWLS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a grandma that wasn't keep up with her grandsons because of bad knees and too much weight. I still need to lose more weight but I am more able to keep up with the boys. One is 10 and the other is 8. They are a handful but I really enjoy them.

Member Since: 6/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 165,834

My Goals:
I've heard we will have combined 3 class reunion next year so maybe I can get down to below 170 by then.

I would like to be below 170 before my 40th class reunion sometime in the summer of 2012. I'm not sure when so I need to be prepared. We didn't have a reunion this year so I was saved by that fact.

I really hope to be below 180 by the Randol Family Reunion July 29th. I made it with plenty of time to spare.

To lose 3 pounds by my Sparkpeople Anniversary. I will be at about 180 pounds if I do.

Didn't quite make this one either.

Lose at least 20 pounds before my birthday in April. I didn't quuite make it. I was 1.5 pounds away, but I'm happy I got that close.

I would like to be able to wear clothes that aren't XL or XXL Most every thing I wear now is Large. Hooray.

I have gotten out of the XXL clothes and depending on the style I can wear mostly Large. I guess I need to create a new goal.

My Program:
I've been using the Sparkpeople site since mid June 2010. I it has made me more aware of the foods I eat and helped me make better food choices. I am now walking almost every day, something I haven't done in years. Hopefully, I can sustain theses good health habits for the long term.

Personal Information:
I have been happily married to my best friend and motivator for 40 years. I'm a moomaw (grandma) to two terrific little boys whom I get to see a lot of, We all live in southwestern Colorado. I have worked at the same job for over 15 years. I've struggled with my weight most of my life but hopefully I've finally found my secret.

Other Information:
I like to crochet and sew. My husband and I have recently started square dancing again after almost 35 years. We are having a great time and getting lots of good excercise in the process.

Read More About MAMAOWLS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 257.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (181):  123Next >Last >>