50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 55,631
See this image larger
Woohoo! My first Weightloss Badge

See this image larger

See this image larger
Christmas 2020 5K

go to goodies page
Losing 100+ pou...
go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page
Gold Star
Losing 100+ pou...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MARINOON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

New beginnings had become my "motto" every 6-9 months. In October 2020, I decided to stop with the new beginnings and focus on reaching the goal I set for myself. I have been a member of Sparkpeople for a long time and have reset myself way too many times.

Joining the 5% challenges has been a Godsend for me. I have met some awesome people who motivate me and push me when I'm ready to throw in the towel. While I have not met my 5% weightloss goal, YET, I have lost weight and kept it off.

I appreciate the kind words of encouragement, but let's be honest -- sometimes I really, really need some tough love! I have a 9 month old grandbaby to be around for :)

Member Since: 7/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 46,742

My Goals:
DO NOT give up on this journey
* Complete 5K at Halloween -- DONE -- Time = 51:51
* Complete 5K at Thanksgiving - DONE — Time = 48:08
* Complete 5K at Christmas — DONE — Time = 50:20

2020 5% Fall Challenge: 8 weeks -9.8#. BMI 38.4
2020 IBC: 5 weeks -4#. BMI = 37.9
2021 5% Winter Challenge: 8 weeks GOAL -16#

My Program:
Eating better, drinking water (not pop), and exercising more. Sounds so simple, but I find myself struggling with these simple concepts.

Personal Information:
I'm a 53 yo working mother of two grown children, wife to my best friend, grandmother to a beautiful baby girl, and caretaker of a spoiled dog and cat. My 92 yo mother-in-law lives with us and is my inspiration for living a better lifestyle to keep my mind and body healthy. My 75 yo mother has chronic heart and other health problems that I want to avoid!

Other Information:
I love to read, watch sports, do crossword puzzles, and crochet. My favorite place to be is outdoors rather it is on the lake, sitting at a campsite, or enjoying my back patio. I enjoy just "being" :)

Read More About MARINOON - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 14.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (18):  << First< Previous234