See this image larger
At my heaviest of 335 lbs. in October 2009.

See this image larger
Me (still have 135 pounds to go) Wife, Comedian & Actor Kevin Pollak, oldest Daughter & her Fiancé

See this image larger
My Wife, Comedian Tammy Pescatelli and me telling Tammy a funny Italian Grandmother story


MARTY728 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with MARTY728
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Welcome to all who come here. I am an emotional eater who can go off on binges. I am working to control that by remembering that one day at a time is all I can do. I am evaluating my feelings that cause me to want to eat. Asking "Why do you want to eat?” I try to remember to acknowledge that I do not want to eat because I am hungry. I am on a journey to change my behavior. I must deal with the reason(s) and the emotion(s) because they will still be there if I eat or do not eat.

As an emotional eater, I know the comfort I have gotten when eating to relieve stress, pain or sorrow. I had also gotten into the habit of overeating to celebrate a good event in my life. The key is to take it one day at a time. If I fall off the wagon today, I must get up, dust myself off and get back on the road to success. All I can do is take it one day at a time. The past is yesterday and cannot be changed. The future is tomorrow and can only be affected by what is done today.

Sometimes I have to reset the counter to Day 1. The key is to reset the counter. Over time I will have to reset the counter less and less. Before I know it I will have achieved a lifestyle change.

Member Since: 6/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 18,651

My Goals:
I must lose weight; get into a thinner, healthier shape. I want to be a better me.

My Program:
Eating right and exercising more.

Tracking what I do.

Not giving up.

Personal Information:
I am from Maryland, have traveled quite a bit across the U.S.A. and the world. I live in Maryland because there is no place like home. I enjoy living near Annapolis. I like the colonial, historical and cultural aspects of Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C. If you cannot find something to do that you enjoy around here, the only reason is that you are not trying. However, when I retire I am moving to the west coast of Florida or the Florida Keys or the U.S. Virgin Islands or some other place warm all year because I want to live in warm weather not far from the water and after all home is where the heart is.

I like to read. I enjoy all sports and love the water. My favorite teams are the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens, A.C. Milan and the University of Maryland’s Womens' and Men’s Basketball teams. I tend to think outside box. Instead of asking "Why", I seem to always ask "Why not".

Other Information:
My family consists of: my Wife, Oldest Daughter, Son, Youngest Daughter and 3 dogs (2 female mixed breed Labs and a female mixed breed terrier) . I love them all, however not always in the order listed.

Read More About MARTY728 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 285.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1306):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>