100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 112,372
See this image larger
Me and Morpheus - Summer 2015

See this image larger
Me and Ivy

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SIORANTH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 46, an introvert but not shy, suffer chronic depression, lost 100 pounds in 15 months with Spark (8-10 years ago), gained it back, trying again!

I enjoy playing games, reading, writing, cooking, amateur nature and macro photography, my German Shepherds, my Standardbred horse and my mule, various crafts, and woodworking. I prefer to be "active" rather than "exercise."

I'm pagan and a total neurodivergent weirdo.

Member Since: 1/29/2009

Fitness Minutes: 201,253

My Goals:
Short-Term (3 mos or less)
* Lose 5% of current weight (goal - 241.6 lbs) - Completed April 2021
* Tighten watch band by 1 notch - Completed May 2021
* Lift hands off lower back with behind the back stretch

Long-Term (3+ mos)
* BMI under 40 (230 lbs)
* Lose 50 lbs
* Resting heart rate 60 or less
* Bike over 20 miles in one session

First 10% / BMI Under 40 (Reward: leather sheath for archaeology trowel) - goal - 229.5 lbs
Second 10% / 50 lb Loss (Reward: new cycling shoes) - goal - 204.3 - 207.1 lbs
Third 10% / Onederland (Reward: New cycling clothes) - goal - 186.9 lbs
Fourth 10% / BMI Under 30 (Reward: ???) - 168.7 lbs
Fifth 10% / BMI Under 25 (Reward: ???) - 144.6-152.3 lbs
Sixth 10% / Goal Weight (Reward: ???) - 130.5-137.4 lbs

My Program:
I don't have a program other than trying to eat more whole, fresh foods, more plant-based meals, and get into a regular activity or exercise schedule.

Personal Information:
I have kids who are mostly grown (14, 19, 22, 24). I live in MD and absolutely hate it. I moved here from ND and would love to move back to the Midwest or PNW. I visit eastern PA frequently where my family still lives. I have absolutely no clue what I am doing most of the time.

I'm currently earning my combined BA/BS in Archaeology with a minor in psychology and GIS certification, and I am at the point where I've realized in order to reach some of my career goals, I really need to get myself back on track. I'm not getting any younger and I'll be competing with people 20 years younger for positions in the field.

Other Information:
Don't make excuses. Your friends don't need them, and your enemies won't believe you anyway.

Read More About SIORANTH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 14.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (163):  123Next >Last >>